close icon
Search

UF/IFAS Extension Volusia County

boy with baby goat

tomato on vine big brown cow on pasture with stormy clouds in the background

Subscribe to our mailing lists:

About the Extension

From energy conservation to raising better tomatoes and helping youngsters develop self-esteem, the University of Florida/ Volusia County Extension offers a wealth of practical information for today’s families.

Through a partnership among Volusia County, the University of Florida and the U.S. Department of Agriculture, the Extension Service can provide assistance with such community issues as water conservation, environmental protection, family health and nutrition, youth development and economic stability for Volusia's commercial agricultural enterprises.

The extension service is an off-campus educational branch of the University of Florida. Extension agents, who serve as the county's "teachers," reach more than 2 million people each year through presentations, telephone calls, lab diagnoses, pamphlets and other outreach programs.

This real-life learning approach, established in 1914 by the federal Smith-Lever Act, is one of the world's largest informal education and developmental organizations.

All University of Florida/IFAS/Volusia County Extension classes and programs abide by ADA requirements.

Visit our University of Florida IFAS / Volusia County BLOG Page:
https://blogs.ifas.ufl.edu/volusiaco/

EDIS Website:
http://edis.ifas.ufl.edu/

County health survey
Please take this five-minute County health survey. Your opinions will help decision makers create a healthier place to live in Volusia and Flagler counties.

Map and directions
Take I-4 west and use Exit 118 to get onto State Road 44 (East New York Avenue), heading east. After about a quarter-mile, you'll see our office on the right.

Hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.


Contact Us

University of Florida / IFAS Extension
Volusia County
3100 E. New York Ave.
DeLand, FL 32724

386-822-5778 DeLand
386-257-6012 Daytona Beach
386-423-3368 New Smyrna Beach

Bradley Burbaugh, Ph.D.
County Extension Director
Extension Agent II
Specialty: Ag/Community Resource Development
BBurbaugh@volusia.org

Andrew Badie
Maintenance Worker III
ABadie@volusia.org

Marika Campbell
Office Assistant III
MCampbell@volusia.org

Patricia Caradonna
Staff Assistant I
PCaradonna@volusia.org

Laura Cash, B.S.
Extension Agent I
Specialty: 4-H Youth Development
LCash@volusia.org

Donna Coriano
Management Specialist
DCoriano@volusia.org

Cristian Cuevas
Extension Program Assistant
Specialty: FNP
CCuevas@volusia.org

Lisa Hamilton, B.A.
Extension Agent I
Specialty: Family and Consumer Sciences
LHamilton@volusia.org

Dennis Mudge, M.S.
Extension Agent III
Specialty: Agriculture/Natural Resources
DMudge@volusia.org

Cyndi Rabey
Office Assistant III
CRabey@volusia.org

Renee Schoen
Administrative Coordinator II
RSchoen@volusia.org

Diane Schwarz
Office Assistant
Specialty: FNP
DSchwarz@volusia.org

Joe Sewards, M.S.
Extension Agent II
Specialty: Urban Horticulture
JSewards@volusia.org

Karen Stauderman, M.S.
Extension Agent II
Specialty: Commercial Horticulture
KStauderman@volusia.org

John Straw
Trades Worker II
JStraw@volusia.org

Lisa Valentine
Extension Program Assistant
Specialty: FNP
LValentine@volusia.org

Patti Young
Extension Program Assistant
Specialty: FNP
PYoung@volusia.org

Patrick Zayas
Program Manager
Specialty: FNP
PZayas@volusia.org

    How Can We Serve You?

    Contact Us

    If you don't find what you're looking for you can reach out to us through our contact form. Thank you!

    123 W. Indiana Ave.
    DeLand, FL 32720
    (386) 736-2700

    We use cookies to provide and improve our services. By using our site, you consent to cookies.