First Time Homebuyer Information

2019 pre-purchase homebuyer classes

The University of Florida/Volusia County Extension is a HUD-Approved Housing Counseling Agency. The classes listed below meet the requirements to obtain the certificate needed to apply for federal down payment and closing cost assistance through local and state government programs. The classes are provided at no cost to participants.

9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Friday, July 26, 2019 (this class is full)

9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Friday, August 23, 2019
English only

Printable 2019 schedule [PDF]

Pre-registration is required; call 386-822-5778 or email Patricia Caradonna at pcaradonna@volusia.org.

All classes are conducted at the Volusia County Agricultural Center, 3100 E. New York Ave., DeLand.

Class dates and times are subject to change.

Extension Agents
Lisa A. Hamilton B.A.
lhamilton@volusia.org

Family Nutrition Program Manager
Patrick Zayas
pzayas@volusia.org

Family Nutrition Program Assistants

Lisa Valentine, A.A.
lvalentine@volusia.org

Patti Young
pyoung@volusia.org

Brittany Payne, B.S.
bpayne@volusia.org

West Volusia
386-822-5778

Daytona Beach
386-257-6012

New Smyrna Beach
386-423-3368

Fax
386-822-5767