First Time Homebuyer Information

2019 pre-purchase homebuyer classes

UF/IFAS Extension Volusia County is a HUD-Approved Housing Counseling Agency.  The classes listed above meet the requirements to obtain the certificate needed to apply for federal down payment and closing cost assistance through local and state government programs.  The classes are provided at no cost to participants.

Printable 2019 Schedule [PDF]

Month

Dates

Time

February

Friday, February 15
English Only

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
 

March

Saturday, March 9
English and Spanish

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
 

April

Friday, April 26
English and Spanish

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
 

May

Friday, May 17
English Only

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
 

June

Saturday, June 22
English and Spanish

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
 


To register, call 386-822-5778 or email Patricia Caradonna at pcaradonna@volusia.org.

All classes are conducted at the UF/IFAS Extension Volusia County, 3100 East New York Avenue, DeLand, Florida.

Pre-registration is required and class dates and/or times are subject to change.

Extension Agents
Lisa A. Hamilton B.A.
lhamilton@volusia.org

Family Nutrition Program Manager
Patrick Zayas
pzayas@volusia.org

Family Nutrition Program Assistants

Lisa Valentine, A.A.
lvalentine@volusia.org

Patti Young
pyoung@volusia.org

Brittany Payne, B.S.
bpayne@volusia.org

West Volusia
386-822-5778

Daytona Beach
386-257-6012

New Smyrna Beach
386-423-3368

Fax
386-822-5767