close icon

COVID-19 (coronavirus) Update. Stay informed with the latest information.


How county government works

Volusia County government provides a wide variety of services to residents and visitors, from beach management to road repair, fire protection and law enforcement.

The county operates under a council/manager form of government. Voters elect a seven-member County Council, five of whom are elected by district. The County Chair and the At-large representative are elected countywide, and all serve four-year terms.

The County Council serves as the legislative and policy-making body for Volusia County government. The County Manager, who is hired by the County Council, works with its members to assist in formulating policies and programs. The County Manager also is top administrator for approximately 2,500 full-time county employees and is responsible for the ongoing operations of all county services as set forth by the County Council.

    How Can We Serve You?

    Contact Us

    If you don't find what you're looking for you can reach out to us through our contact form. Thank you!

    123 W. Indiana Ave.
    DeLand, FL 32720
    (386) 736-2700

    We use cookies to provide and improve our services. By using our site, you consent to cookies.