close icon

COVID-19 (coronavirus) Update. Stay informed with the latest information.


Seat Of Three Counties

Mosquito County originally encompassed an area from Matanzas Inlet to Jupiter in south Florida with New Smyrna the county seat. In 1843 Taylor was elected Territorial Representative for Mosquito County and had Enterprise made the county seat. Two years later Orange County was formed, and Enterprise continued as county seat for six months until the designation went to Mellonville, present day Sanford, across the lake. This was the source of longstanding animosity between the two communities for years to come. In 1854 when Volusia County was formed, Enterprise was again named county seat.

    How Can We Serve You?

    Contact Us

    If you don't find what you're looking for you can reach out to us through our contact form. Thank you!

    123 W. Indiana Ave.
    DeLand, FL 32720
    (386) 736-2700

    We use cookies to provide and improve our services. By using our site, you consent to cookies.