Art in Public Places - Volusia County Courthouse

Volusia County Courthouse
101 N. Alabama Ave., DeLand, Fla.

The Volusia County Courthouse is one of seven courthouses in the Seventh Judicial Circuit, which provides a forum for the resolution of legal and factual court-related matters in Volusia, Flagler, Putnam and St. Johns counties.

The four-story courthouse, opened in 2001, features 76 pieces of public art. The artwork was purchased in 2001 and 2004 to celebrate the courthouse’s opening and expansion.

The courthouse is open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Click on an image below to view more information about the artist.

Judith Abernathy-Baldwin

Alberto Gomez

Betty Press

Paul Richard Aho

Pamela Griesinger

Peter Schreyer

Daniel D. Ambrose Jr.

John Gurbacs

Becky Stevens

Peggy Banks

Steve Hardock

Akiko Sugiyama

Robert Binks

Shirley Henderson

Trish Thompson

Rose Thome Casterline

Ken Laffal

Margaret Ross Tolbert

Jerry Cutler

Larry Leach

Anna Tomczak

Stephen Danko

Molly Mabe

Jeff Whipple 

Rainey Dimmitt

Bruce L. Marsh

Troy White

Lee Dunkel

Fred Messersmith

John Wilton

Kathleen Giddens

Phil Parker

William Wofford

Muffy Clark Gill


Tim Baylie

202 N. Florida Ave.
DeLand, FL 32720

West Volusia

Daytona Beach
386-257-6000, ext. 15953

New Smyrna Beach
386-423-3300, ext. 15953